Eckert Award recipients

eckert winners



Congratulations to Chloe Perry (senior) and Mason Paljich (junior), the first recipients of the "Eckert Award".  The Eckert Award is named in honor of Bobby Eckert, a long time coach and teacher in the Manchester school district who passed away in April, 2020.  The award was voted on by the varsity girls and boys basketball teams, keeping in mind one of Coach Eckert's favorite quotes: "Hustle doesn't take talent".  Chloe and Mason's teammates felt that these two student-athletes embodied this quote during the 2020-2021 basketball season and voted for them to win this award.  There will be a plaque on display in the front trophy cases of Manchester High School with their names on it, and all winners of this award in future basketball seasons.  Both the girls and boys basketball programs miss Coach Eckert everyday, not only as a coach, but as a friend.  This award and the shooting shirts worn by Chloe and Mason are just a few of the ways we will always remember what he meant to our programs and schools. 

Back to School News       Print
Manchester Local School District
6075 Manchester Rd.
New Franklin, OH 44319
View Map & Directions
School Tip Line